Manga Updates

Caution:  I am talking about current Manga series.  If you are not up to date there may be spoilers.

Kono Oneesan wa Fiction desu (Is this Girl for Real?) – The  mangaka tells us the end is near.  I have enjoyed the series and will be sorry to see it go.  I’m curious to see how it ends up.  The age difference is so large that I doubt there will be a happy ending, but I hope I am wrong

Yamada and the Seven Witches –  It looks like this is finally getting back to basics.  With Yamada and Miyamura quitting the Student Council, the story will hopefully start to look more like the first witches arc.  The first arc of Yamada and co was really good, but the manga seems to have lost it’s way since.

Girls of the Wild’s – Are ships finally setting sail? Queen and Jae Gu are steadily getting closer.  There has to be some dating coming after this arc is through.

Boku wa Mari no Naka (Inside Mari) – This is, without question the strangest manga I have ever read.  The mangaka is very close to loosing me here, not because I am offended, but because I don’t understand the story anymore.

Ana Satsujin – A new arc is on the way!  I had thought that the last chapter would be the last chapter, but it apparently we are going to see them as a couple now.  Interesting.

Kiss x Sis – Headed for endgame?  Kiss x Sis is wrong on so many levels.  Step-sisters, parent teacher relationships, etc.  In the end though, I think the MC will end up with a girl his age who is not his step-sister.  I think we have just gotten a glimpse of how that will happen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

